Author Topic: Descendants of Donald Cameron and Janetta "Netta" McEwan  (Read 3779 times)

Offline Genae

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Descendants of Donald Cameron and Janetta "Netta" McEwan
« on: Thursday 07 February 13 04:21 GMT (UK) »
I'm a beginner so I hope you will bear with me.
I'm looking for descendants of Donald Cameron b. abt. 1886 d. 1958 Ross and Cromarty and his wife, Janetta "Netta" McEwan b. abt. 1892 Eday, Orkney d. 1977 Ross and Cromarty.  They are buried at Fortrose Old Cemetery. Donald was a Officer of Customs and Excise (RTD). I don't know if they had children and I'm not sure where to go to further my research. Any help will be appreciated.

Genae

Offline KGarrad

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Descendants of Donald Cameron and Janetta "Netta" McEwan
« Reply #1 on: Thursday 07 February 13 09:12 GMT (UK) »
Probably Scotland's People would be the place to go?

www.scotlandspeople.gov.uk/

It is pay-per-view, but I don't think the records are anywhere else?
Garrad (Suffolk, Essex, Somerset), Crocker (Somerset), Vanstone (Devon, Jersey), Sims (Wiltshire), Bridger (Kent)

Online MonicaL

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
  • Girl with firewood, Morar 1910 - MEM Donaldson
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Thursday 07 February 13 09:20 GMT (UK) »
Hi Genea

Welcome to RootsChat  :)

These seem to be the details you have from here http://gravestones.rosscromartyroots.co.uk/picture/number4622.asp

What searches have you done already? You are looking for descendants rather than ancestors from what you say? What other info do you have on them so far? Have you searched for their marriage (I think this was in 1921)? Given Donald's occupation, he could well have moved around the country and the children, if any, may not necessarily have all been born in Scotland.