Author Topic: Henry Cavell/Cavill 1647  (Read 1785 times)

Offline Polly & Des

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Henry Cavell/Cavill 1647
« on: Friday 09 May 14 16:49 BST (UK) »
I have been researching the Cavell family for several years but have had no success in finding confirmation of the birth of Henry Cavell/Cavill. He was the son of Henry Cavill and Sarah Pittock and PERHAPS was born in Deal 4 April 1647. Any help would be much appreciated.
Regards
Des Lawler

Offline AJ100

• RootsChat Veteran
    • View Profile
Re: Henry Cavell/Cavill 1647
« Reply #1 on: Saturday 10 May 14 12:47 BST (UK) »
Hello Des

I have the Parish Records for Deal and the surrounding area and believe I may be able to help.

Henry CAVILL married Sara PITTOCK on 29/10/1632 at St Leonard's Chuch, Deal. The following children were baptised there:

4/8/1633 Mary     May have married Thomas PARSONS in 1681 but not certain if the same Mary
19/10/1634 Mercy
  5/2/1636  Henry
27/10/1639  Martha  married Theophilus SIMMONS 22/2/1660
12/12/1641  Samuel
24/12/1643  William  married Ann BEAN  17/1/1666
  6/1/1645  Sara
  4/4/1647  Henry  married Bannet AUSTIN 21/2/1675

Henry & Bennet CAVILL went on to have William(1676), Henry (1678), Sara (1681), Thomas (1684), John (1687). Full dates available if you need them.
After 1687 the issue is from Henry & Mary suggesting that Bennet had died and that Henry had remarried though there is no record at St Leonard's. This is a preliminary look at the records and I don't know how much information you have. I have not looked at any other parishes yet but will do so if you wish.

Kind Regards

AJ

Offline Polly & Des

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sunday 11 May 14 10:38 BST (UK) »
Hi AJ,