Author Topic: Charles Tivey & his Wife Armance, Son Henri - Looking for Info & Help please  (Read 1702 times)

Offline Jan Ann

• RootsChat Aristocrat
  • I Know,If I Get to the Core then Answers R There!
    • View Profile
Hiyall

After finally tracking down one of my brick walls :)
I have found that Charles Tivey born 1840 Wormley, Hertfordshire, England, (a gardener by trade) was in Jersey by the 1871 census (I have him in Herts previous to that)  Im looking for a marriage for he and his wife Armance ??? - can anyone tell me where I can buy certificates, if they married Jersey? Or if anyone lives near the Jersey Archive, could someone do a look up please or get a copy for me please?
I have managed to track down his death 1897 Neauphle-le-Château, but if anyone could find out anything more about Charles and his wife and offspring I would be most thnakful.

Cheers
Jan Ann
Census Information is Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

TIVEY, WILDE,
Alker, Barmore, Birchall, Bird, Bryan, Chant, Clare,  Crump, Dow, Edwards, Fairbrother, Faulkner, Frearson, Frogson, Glew, Halliday, Heathcote, Hesford, Holliday, Jones, Knight, Massey, Mather, McKenna, Mee, Melling, Neal, O'Brien, Ottewell, Pimblett, Pinks, Price, Quinn, Rampling, Richards, Richardson, Rowley, Royle, Shakespeare, Shaw, Sheldon, Tandy, Thompson, Wade, Walker,  & more!

Offline la grande-méthe

• RootsChat Veteran
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: Charles Tivey & his Wife Armance, Son Henri - Looking for Info & Help please
« Reply #1 on: Monday 14 September 15 13:31 BST (UK) »
Don't buy proper Jersey certificates unless you really want one for your records, they cost £20 each.
Give me a few days and I'll try and track down the marriage. If I find it I can either transcribe the details and send them to you or with the reference you can order a photocopy from the Archive for £5.

Offline miriamkinga

• RootsChat Aristocrat