Author Topic: Frances Holmes, b abt 1600, Beverley  (Read 6285 times)

Offline mrstucci

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Frances Holmes, b abt 1600, Beverley
« on: Sunday 17 July 05 12:25 BST (UK) »
Hello, good morning from sultry Maryland, USA!!! I am looking for any information or anyone researching the Holmes family. My 8g grandfather was Frances Holmes who emigrated to the US prior to 1648 to CT. He was a blacksmith by trade. He was married twice- his first wife (name unknown) and he had these children that I know of: Stephen, Ann, John and Richard. John is my direct line. Hope to meet someone researching this family! Judy

Offline sue 1950

• RootsChat Veteran
  • I've not edited my PROFILE yet
    • View Profile
Re: Frances Holmes, b abt 1600, Beverley
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 24 July 05 16:18 BST (UK) »
Hello,
My Holmes ancestors came from Beverley. They were blacksmiths.
What can you tell me about yours?
I don't go as far back as you.
I have Joseph Holmes born about 1834 Scsarborough he married Mary Teall.
They had nine children.
His father is William and his grandfather is Joseph.
Regards Sue...........
Researching Dixon Dawson Wood Wilkinson Wackett from Lincolnshire (Caistor area) Ringrose Higgs Riddington Lord Burley from Leicester (Countesthorpe) Holmes Abbott Ringrose Motson from Beverley and Hull Leics. Fawcett Fenwick Hare Mareham Le Fen Revesby Horncastle Lincolnshire.

Offline mrstucci

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sunday 24 July 05 18:58 BST (UK) »