Author Topic: WARLOW and HOWELL families - New Moat  (Read 3398 times)

Offline WarlowPhillips

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
WARLOW and HOWELL families - New Moat
« on: Thursday 06 April 17 18:53 BST (UK) »
Hullo! I'm new to this and came across this thread when searching for a relative. So I'm not sure if I should join in this thread. Help please? Anyway my great x 3 grandparents were Richard and Mary Warlow who married in Roch or Nolton Haven in 1838. Mary was born around 1811 her father is written as Levi Howell from Henry's Moat/New Moat on the wedding certificate. This is where I'm stuck. Daughter and I had difficulty finding a Levi for that sort of age group. There was one who was born in 1787 illegitimate (wording was actually bastard). The father was named as John Howell, blacksmith of New Moat. We have no idea of Levi's mother though as she was not mentioned. There were quite a number of Levis around then. Anyone got any ideas?

Online Cas (stallc)

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: WARLOW and HOWELL families - New Moat
« Reply #1 on: Thursday 06 April 17 19:10 BST (UK) »
Hullo! I'm new to this and came across this thread when searching for a relative. So I'm not sure if I should join in this thread. Help please? Anyway my great x 3 grandparents were Richard and Mary Warlow who married in Roch or Nolton Haven in 1838. Mary was born around 1811 her father is written as Levi Howell from Henry's Moat/New Moat on the wedding certificate. This is where I'm stuck. Daughter and I had difficulty finding a Levi for that sort of age group. There was one who was born in 1787 illegitimate (wording was actually bastard). The father was named as John Howell, blacksmith of New Moat. We have no idea of Levi's mother though as she was not mentioned. There were quite a number of Levis around then. Anyone got any ideas?

Hello welcome to Rootschat :)