Author Topic: McLeans/McCleans of Armagh  (Read 1651 times)

Offline OutlandMcLean

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
McLeans/McCleans of Armagh
« on: Thursday 06 December 18 23:49 GMT (UK) »
Hello, I've been tracing my family for a few years now but only recently had success with my father's side (the McLeans).
Started my research in Glasgow and have now discovered that they originate from Armagh.
I've got back to my ggg-grandparents, Patrick McLean/McClean and Ann Jane McCann. I know they were married in 1852, in Drumcree, Portadown, Armagh, and had several children around Loughall and Tartaraghan, and Drumcree. However, I'd now like to go further back, and continue tracing the McLeans. I'd like to find Patrick's birth certificate if possible, but haven't had any luck so far.
On some certificates he is Pat, some Patrick. In some records he is McLean, others McClean, and wouldn't be at all surprised if any other variations of the surname were attributed to him.
Any help would be much appreciated. The information I have so far:

Marriage certificate (10th December 1852, Drumcree) ALSO (10 March 1853) - there seems to have been some confusion when writing down the date, as there is a crossed out version. I assume it is meant to be March 1853 (Patrick McLean on both)

Baptism record for James McLean, 25th September 1859 (Patrick McClean used)
Birth record for Cathrine/Catherine McLean, 5 May 1864 (Patrick McClean used)
Birth record for Mary McLean, 20 Feb 1866 (Patrick McClean used)
Baptism record for Patrick McLean, 12 May 1868 (Pat McLean used)
Birth or baptism record for Elizabeth McLean, 5 November 1868 (possibly not one of the family)

Thank you x

Offline hallmark

• ~
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: McLeans/McCleans of Armagh
« Reply #1 on: Thursday 06 December 18 23:55 GMT (UK) »
Civil Reg  Marriage results for Patrick McLean from 1853 to 1853

No results found.