Author Topic: Problem with Edge  (Read 452 times)

Online hallmark

  • -
  • RootsChat Marquessate
  • ****
  • Posts: 13,168
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Edge
« Reply #9 on: Tuesday 26 February 19 16:01 GMT (UK) »


Or


search for Apps + Features....select Edge and repair/reset it



RootsChat is the busiest, largest free family history forum site in the country. It is completely free to use. Register now.
Also register instantly with Facebook or Twitter (and other social networks). Start your genealogy search now.


Offline SmallTownGirl

  • RootsChat Aristocrat
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,871
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Edge
« Reply #10 on: Tuesday 26 February 19 17:22 GMT (UK) »


Or


search for Apps + Features....select Edge and repair/reset it

Tried Repair - no difference
Tried Reset - no difference

 :'(

STG
Always looking for GOODWINS in Berkshire :)

RootsChat is the busiest, largest free family history forum site in the country. It is completely free to use. Register now.
Also register instantly with Facebook or Twitter (and other social networks). Start your genealogy search now.


Online hallmark

  • -
  • RootsChat Marquessate
  • ****
  • Posts: 13,168
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Edge
« Reply #11 on: Tuesday 26 February 19 17:28 GMT (UK) »
Got a hammer?   ;D

Offline SmallTownGirl

  • RootsChat Aristocrat
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,871
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Edge
« Reply #12 on: Tuesday 26 February 19 17:55 GMT (UK) »
Got a hammer?   ;D

I'm not Trini Lopez!   ;D

I do have a large glass of wine though :-*





Always looking for GOODWINS in Berkshire :)

Offline andrewalston

  • RootsChat Aristocrat
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,099
  • My granddad
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Edge
« Reply #13 on: Thursday 28 February 19 19:22 GMT (UK) »
It's not just you that Edge misbehaves for. Sometimes I get the same effect - at random.

It can have been working fine, then it just seems to ignore holding the Ctrl key when clicking to start a fresh tab. Sometimes, using Ctrl-K to duplicate the current tab gives me a version where Ctrl-click works properly.

I believe that the browser is trying to optimise the data in the wrong sequence when building the page, somehow setting the flag to disable Ctrl-click.
Looking at ALSTON in south Ribble area, ALSTEAD and DONBAVAND/DUNBABIN etc. everywhere, HOWCROFT and MARSH in Bolton and Westhoughton, PICKERING in the Whitehaven area.

Census information is Crown Copyright. See www.nationalarchives.gov.uk for details.

Offline SmallTownGirl

  • RootsChat Aristocrat
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,871
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with Edge
« Reply #14 on: Friday 01 March 19 17:46 GMT (UK) »
Oooh!

I didn't know about Ctrl-K, but I've just tried it and got two different tabs of Ancestry.

Yay!

Thanks  :-*
STG
Always looking for GOODWINS in Berkshire :)