Author Topic: Thrulines not loading  (Read 223 times)

Offline strictlysnoopy

  • RootsChat Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Thrulines not loading
« on: Wednesday 08 July 20 09:54 BST (UK) »
I have no problem with loading the Thrulines page but when I click on DNA matches of any ancestors the page will not load.

    Any suggestions or is anybody else having problems?

   Thanks

Offline Gadget

  • RootsChat Marquessate
  • *******
  • Posts: 50,041
    • View Profile
Re: Thrulines not loading
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 08 July 20 10:09 BST (UK) »
I've just checked mine and it's working fine for me.  Has it just happened?
Census &  BMD information Crown Copyright www.nationalarchives.gov.uk and GROS - www.scotlandspeople.gov.uk

Offline strictlysnoopy

  • RootsChat Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: Thrulines not loading
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 08 July 20 10:32 BST (UK) »
Don't know for sure as it has been a while since I have visited Ancestry.  Decided yesterday to try to find more info on 2nd great grandmother and found the problem.  I have 7 DNA links to her some of which are new so decide to take a look.  Doesn't work on lap top or IPad.

   Thanks


Offline Gadget

  • RootsChat Marquessate
  • *******
  • Posts: 50,041
    • View Profile
Re: Thrulines not loading
« Reply #3 on: Wednesday 08 July 20 10:45 BST (UK) »
Have a look at your common ancestors section to see if that shows them.
Census &  BMD information Crown Copyright www.nationalarchives.gov.uk and GROS - www.scotlandspeople.gov.uk

Offline strictlysnoopy

  • RootsChat Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: Thrulines not loading
« Reply #4 on: Wednesday 08 July 20 11:18 BST (UK) »
Thank you Gadget,  it works.   ;D

Regards

  Suzanne

Offline brigidmac

  • RootsChat Aristocrat
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,675
  • Computer incompetent but stiil trying
    • View Profile
Re: Thrulines not loading
« Reply #5 on: Wednesday 08 July 20 12:21 BST (UK) »
Thrulines to my mum's DNA and trees are working ok

But my site isn't even allowing access to thru lines
They are very tempoermental often. Wait and come back later
Roberts,Fellman.Macdermid MCDERMID McDiarmid Gardner Jones ,Bloch,Irvine,Hallis Stevenson ,McKay

Offline strictlysnoopy

  • RootsChat Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: Thrulines not loading
« Reply #6 on: Sunday 12 July 20 12:23 BST (UK) »
  Phoned Ancestry for help to be told I either needed to download the app or update to Google Chrome.  My daughter, who unfortunately doesn't live with us, logged in to my account and could access Thrulines no problem at all. she doesn't have either of the above.

  For now using common ancestors.

  Thank you for your replies

Offline brigidmac

  • RootsChat Aristocrat
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,675
  • Computer incompetent but stiil trying
    • View Profile
Re: Thrulines not loading
« Reply #7 on: Sunday 12 July 20 13:50 BST (UK) »
I've had great success on mine this weekend from one 5 X ggmother  two new 5th cousins for me to add to a 6th cousin and a 4th once removed

My mum has two more 5th cousins
But doesn't match the one who shows as my 4th cousin

All 14cm - 19cm to both of us

We have some higher DNA matches  with that surname(thru same ggmother ? ) that don't show up on thru lines maybe because they are spelling names differently
Tw

Roberts,Fellman.Macdermid MCDERMID McDiarmid Gardner Jones ,Bloch,Irvine,Hallis Stevenson ,McKay