Author Topic: Tubb Family Surname - Trengove, Cornwall/Black Patch, Smethwick  (Read 453 times)

Offline matttubb97

• RootsChat Pioneer
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Tubb Family Surname - Trengove, Cornwall/Black Patch, Smethwick
« on: Wednesday 31 March 21 14:00 BST (UK) »
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time in reading my post! My name is Matt and I have recently been advised that my surname is one that descends from Cornwall (1600's). I work as an estate agent in Birmingham and whilst on viewing, the person who was interested advised me of my name descending from Cornwall and more specifically Trengove near Redruth. He has recently sent me a word document that briefly summarises "The surname Tubb was first found in Cornwall where they held a family seat as Lords of the Manor of Trengoff. Trengoff or Trengove as it is called today, is a small village near Redruth." I wondered if anybody had more on this or had photos of the persons in question, I have searched the web but don't seem to be very lucky.