Author Topic: Scott Family Dundee OR Scott/McDowell/Keenan Belfast  (Read 469 times)

Offline ianhughscott

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Scott Family Dundee OR Scott/McDowell/Keenan Belfast
« on: Sunday 13 June 21 01:47 BST (UK) »
This is my first post here. Probably the first of many as I go through photos some of which I'm seeing for the first time. I've been doing family research for almost 20 years, off and on - most of my interest has been on the ancestors of John Scott, b. 1872 in Dundee, went to Belfast and married Sarah McDowell. They had two children.

I'm not sure if you'd like me to post other photos to possibly compare to, but would really love to know if anyone can assist with time frame and place of this large family photo.

I'm leaning towards Dundee, (possibly when John Scott went to visit for some event) or, Belfast, and includes maybe 2 or more different family names.

Offline Trishanne

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Scott Family Dundee OR Scott/McDowell/Keenan Belfast
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 13 June 21 19:43 BST (UK) »
I would say Edwardian and they could be at a wedding because many of them have buttonholes.
Bownass - Lancashire & Westmorland
Hoggarth - Lancashire & Westmorland
Jackson- Lancaster
Waller - Dent, Yorkshire dales
Omerod - Lancashire
Redburn - Lancashire
Evans - Hereford

RESTORERS please do not use my restores without my permission THANK YOU

Offline Treetotal

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sunday 13 June 21 23:07 BST (UK) »
Hi Ian and welcome to RootsChat, I agree with Pat on both counts.
Carol