Author Topic: Jeanie Armstrong  (Read 1043 times)

Offline hannah

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Jeanie Armstrong
« on: Saturday 17 September 05 00:52 BST (UK) »
looking for information on a Jeanie Armstrong born July 15,1914.  I have reason to believe that  Jeanie was born in Maryhill Glasgow.  The birth mother of Jeanie was a Hannah Armstrong (AKA Hannah Armstrong Little) of Canonbie Dumfries.  Jeanie Armstrong is my mother's sister  Thank you for taking the time to read this posting.

Offline one little branch

• RootsChat Extra
  • I remain unvanquished
    • View Profile
Re: Jeanie Armstrong
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 28 September 05 15:16 BST (UK) »
hello

i am an absolute beginner with little info to go on, other than the fact that my grandmother's name was Flora Armstrong and she was born in glasgow in 1911. i remember her telling me that she was very close to her cousin which i have a vague memory that her name was jeanie. not much to go on i know, but sometimes you never know i guess! maybe if my nan's name rings a bell i could try and give you more information?

i am really excited to find my family tree!

thank you :)
Flora McGilvery Armstrong, Glasgow Scotland, born 1911.  Flora married Fred McLean and moved to Montreal Quebec.

Offline hannah

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 28 September 05 18:44 BST (UK) »
Hi, Thank you for the e-mail.  Would you happen to know if your nan's mother was a Hannah Armstrong? Would you know where in Glasgow your nan was born?   Hope to hear from you.  Thanks

• RootsChat Extra
  • I remain unvanquished
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Wednesday 28 September 05 19:12 BST (UK) »
hi there

i don't think my grandmother's mother's name was hannah. but i will ask my mother tonight to find out for sure. (i'm supposed to get more info tonight) then i can let you know for sure. unfortunately i really don't have much to go on right now. hopefully my mother can find more info.