Author Topic: KILRANE Parish Help is Here WEXFORD County  (Read 10103 times)

Offline DebNChicago

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
KILRANE Parish Help is Here WEXFORD County
« on: Monday 22 November 10 15:44 GMT (UK) »
Hello Friends,

I have been researching my ancestors from Kilrane parish for many years with plans to publish.  Along the way I have accumulated a relatively large amount of data pertaining to the 18 and 19th centuries specifically, and as a result for several families of this era and place.  If I can assist in your research quest for same please do not hesitate. I would be happy to share what I know.  By the way, if your ancestors went by the any of the names:

O'CONNOR, HOWLIN, PETTIT or FURLONG in KILRANE Parish or BARRY from KILMORE Parish, we may be distant cousins.  Please write.

Best Regards,

Deb N.
Chicago, IL
Ireland:
WEXFORD County, IE: FORTH Barony, KILRANE Parish: O'CONNOR/ Connor / Connors of Ballygeary, PETTIT of Hayesland, FURLONG of Hayesland, HOWLIN of Ballygillane, also BARRY of KILMORE Parish, POULRANE

DUBLIN County IE: DUBLIN City, North Quays: DOWLING

Luxembourg:
PALS from MEDERNACH
NILLES from ESCHDORF and NIEDERMERTZIG

Offline sihuss

• RootsChat Member
  • Dudley Thomas Hussey (1871-1944)
    • View Profile
Re: KILRANE Parish Help is Here WEXFORD County
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 04 May 11 19:51 BST (UK) »
Hi Deb,

I don't suppose you've come across references to WICKHAM/TODD/BOYCE families in the area.

I also have an Elizabeth Furlong (1889-1947) who marries a John Wickham in my tree.  Don't know anything of her parentage though.  Ring any bells?

Would love to hear from you in any case.

Simon

Offline DebNChicago

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 04 May 11 21:31 BST (UK) »
Hello Simon,