Author Topic: Search THOMAS WARNER  (Read 5433 times)

Offline chicodubya

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Search THOMAS WARNER
« on: Tuesday 17 May 05 21:49 BST (UK) »
Hi Everyone
This is my first attempt at this ::) ::) ::)
I am looking for the parents of Samuel WARNER,born 1816 in Great Bromley, Essex.
On his marriage cert. to Mary Parmenter 31/12/1842, his father is shown as Thomas Warner.
I have found a Thomas Warner born 1790 in later censuses but can't connect him to Samuel.
Can anyone help please !!!!!

Offline sjsbc

• RootsChat Veteran
    • View Profile
Re: Search THOMAS WARNER
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 18 May 05 03:57 BST (UK) »
Hi,

Where did the marriage in 1842 take place?  If Samuel married in 1842 it is likely he will be in the same area on the 1841 census.  If you are lucky you may find him with his family on the 1841 census.

Try posting as much detail as you have and requesting a look up on the 1841 census.

Sue
SCOTLAND: Scotland, Morrison, Bonnella, Third,
LINCOLNSHIRE: Bell, King, Emerson, Leesing, Canty, Cutting, Fox,
GLOUCESTERSHIRE: Antill, Onslow, Crook, Jenkins,
LANCASHIRE: Hall, Mayson, Dearden,
WILTSHIRE: Sloper, King, Willis, Stockwell,
ESSEX: Stone, Webb, Smith, Hawkins, Frye,
SOMERSET: Harrison, Jones,

Offline chicodubya

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 18 May 05 10:41 BST (UK) »
Thanks Sue

SAMUEL WARNER  married MARY PARMENTER on 31/12/1842 at HUTTON Parish Church.
They both lived in Hutton, fathers were THOMAS WARNER and WILLIAM PARMENTER.
Mary was born Hutton and Samuel in Great Bromley, both in Essex.
In 1851 they lived in Ramsden Crays with 3 children, George [6] Samuel [4] and Mary [3].

I have quite alot of information from then on if this would help anyone.

Chico

Offline sjsbc

• RootsChat Veteran
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Wednesday 18 May 05 17:37 BST (UK) »
Hi,

on the 1841 for Essex

HO 107 / 322 / 017

page 3 folio 5
Living at Stock farm

Samuel Warner 20 ag lab, born in Essex