Author Topic: Upton  (Read 9165 times)

Offline rhansonb

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Upton
« on: Sunday 14 September 14 04:46 BST (UK) »
Hello my name is Rhonda Hanson and I am new to searching ..I have been able to locate a great deal on My Mothers side of the family . but when I try on my fathers side I get stuck at His maternal grandfather..what I know about Him is His name is John (jno ) Patrick Upton and He was born in 1878 either on Oct 2 or 3 , in Waterford Ireland , I know His mothers name was Margaret Coffey Born in 1847 in Waterford as well .. His Father I believe was Robert Upton .. date of birth ..1945... He was from Barker Street ..... but from that I can not find anything nor am I sure the information other that His Mothers name is accurate and I collected her name from His Naturalization papers signed in Mobile , Alabama USA

I am not where where to look at this point
any guidance would be appreciated

Offline bevj

• RootsChat Aristocrat
  • Robert Paterson 1866-1909
    • View Profile
Re: Upton
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 14 September 14 08:24 BST (UK) »
From FamilySearch

Name:    John Patrick Upton
Birth Date:    20 Sep 1878
Birthplace:    Waterford, Ireland
Father's Name:    Robert Upton
Father's Birthplace:    Barker Street
Mother's Name:    Margaret Coffey

there is also:
a daughter Mary born 26th September 1873 in Woodstown, Waterford and a daughter Elizabeth born 25th September 1875 in Waterford

Weedon - Hertfordshire and W. Australia
Herbertson, Congalton, Paterson - Scotland
Reed, Elmer - Hunts.
Branson - Bucks. and Birmingham
Warren, Ball, Jones - Birmingham
Fuller, Bourne, Sheepwash - Kent
Brittain - Beds. and W. Australia

Offline aghadowey

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sunday 14 September 14 08:42 BST (UK) »