Author Topic: Looking for Christmas  (Read 5767 times)

Offline Ken aspinall

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Looking for Christmas
« on: Friday 10 April 09 20:56 BST (UK) »
Hi all newbie here,

I'm looking for help locating a relative who was one of the Barnados boys in 1893.

Christmas Aspinall was born in Liverpool, England June 18 1878. The son of Robert and Elizabeth.

He was one of 5 children. In 1893 after the death of his father (Mother died earlier) he and brother Peter were shipped over to Canada on the SS Labrador arriving in spring 1893. I have traced Peter Aspinall and have located lots of new relatives living in British Columbia. CHristmas is a bit more of a mystery, I have found the record of Christmas who has now changed his name to Christopher. He married Lillian A Mackenzie in York on 15 October 1900. I can't find any other traces of him through Census from Canada and would be interested if anybody could help.

Also his younger sister Mary is understood to have gone to Canada around the same time but I have no information on her after the 1891 England Census when she was aged 7.

Offline hepburn

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for Christmas
« Reply #1 on: Friday 10 April 09 21:05 BST (UK) »
Hi Ken,
          just welcoming you  :)
stoke on trent. carson,wain,leese,shaw,key,scalley,mitchell,<br />james,<br /> nottingham,pollard,grice,<br />derbyshire,vallands,turton,howe.<br /> new zealand,turton<br /> canada,carson.<br />australia,mitchell,scalley,<br />

Offline hepburn

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Friday 10 April 09 21:15 BST (UK) »
stoke on trent. carson,wain,leese,shaw,key,scalley,mitchell,<br />james,<br /> nottingham,pollard,grice,<br />derbyshire,vallands,turton,howe.<br /> new zealand,turton<br /> canada,carson.<br />australia,mitchell,scalley,<br />

Offline hepburn

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile