Author Topic: Brindley Henry  (Read 2635 times)

Offline phyllys

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Brindley Henry
« on: Thursday 26 August 04 05:22 BST (UK) »
hello all this is my first time here after registering.  I am looking for information on Henry Brindley b 1819 in Parish of Sutton/Town of Macclesfield/County of Chester, England. Trade Tailor.
Henry joined the army in Lancashire June 1839 he served 20 years in the Army and was discharged 1859. In 1962 he came to Australia  per ss York as a Pensioner Guard. He is believed to have brought with him his daughter Sussana. lHere he married and had a son, Joseph who was my grandfather. I have no information on his personal life before coming to Australia and have no idea where to begin my search. Can anyone help? I would be grateful. kindest regards Phyllys.
Brindley in Macclesfield or Lancashire
Hall in Macclesfield or Lancashire

Ronan in Tipperary, Ireland
Reilly in Cork, Ireland

Offline Darcy

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Searching for little needles in big haystacks
    • View Profile
Re: Brindley Henry
« Reply #1 on: Thursday 26 August 04 06:53 BST (UK) »
Hello Phyllys,

nice to meet you  :D

I do hope it was 1862 that Henry came to Australia! ;D

Looks like your best bet would be a lookup of the 1861 census.

If you post a request on the Lookup Request Board for Cheshire someone might be able to help you.

Or just wait here and the lovely Kazza  :-* will have much better advice than I have.

( See how I can keep you busy Kazza!  ;) )

Cheers
Aaron ;D
Fisher, Pitts, Lucas, Emmit, Keal, Bennett, Maddock, Jackson, Pidd, Lincolnshire <br />Bullock, Read, White, Gloucestershire.<br />Shepherd, Foyle, Crowter, Green, Wiltshire<br />Strickland, Fisher, Butterworth, Brown, Northhamptonshire<br />Shepherd, Bullock, Waterhouse, Lancashire
Fisher, Goodwin, Rutland
<br /><br /><br /> Census information is Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline Kazza