Author Topic: One World Tree - Ancestry  (Read 1207 times)

Offline Ann12

• RootsChat Veteran
  • Mum - third from the left
    • View Profile
One World Tree - Ancestry
« on: Tuesday 22 November 05 11:12 GMT (UK) »
Hi,

I have a subscription with Ancestry.co.uk but can't access the One World Tree.  It says I have to pay for it (I thought it was included with the subscription).  I can't find on the site where it says I have to pay.
Any clues??

Thanks
Anna :)
Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk<br /><br />names: <br />Josolyne - Essex & Herts, <br />Wainwright - Hamps & London, <br />Kentish - Rotherhithe, London & Kent, <br />Herbert - Seaford, Sussex - London & Glous
Mumford - Essex, Birchanger
Sims-Miles - London & Hertfordshire
Cooper - Great Witley and London (Holborn)
Greengrass - Kent & London

Offline rbangorreg

• RootsChat Senior
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: One World Tree - Ancestry
« Reply #1 on: Tuesday 22 November 05 22:05 GMT (UK) »
Hello Anna.
        Looking at the Terms and conditions for Ancestry.co.uk ,access to "one world tree"dose not get a mention.
       But under the Terms and conditions of Ancestry.com
 "One world tree is shared".
        I think both services are operated by My Family but have separate identifies.
         It looks as if Ancestry.com is the one you need?
 But I would like other comments from more experienced members.
                         Regards     Reg.
ThaiThyme

Offline alf

• RootsChat Veteran
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 23 November 05 06:15 GMT (UK) »
Hi  Anna

You may find what you are after in this link
http://worldconnect.rootsweb.com/.  This and Ancestry.com are connected. the reason I know, that in the past years when Ancestry was free I uploaded a few of my family tree, and then they have appeared in worldconnect. I now use Worldconnect

regards

Alf

Offline Ann12

• RootsChat Veteran