Author Topic: Francis Robert Kane  (Read 1739 times)

Offline KMFRoberts

• RootsChat Member
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Francis Robert Kane
« on: Sunday 27 August 06 22:56 BST (UK) »
Hi,
Can anyone help please?
Looking for information about Francis Robert Kane born c1863, a seaman by trade, (on my grandmothrs birth cert). He married an Elizabeth Rivington. Her father was George Rivington or Revington. His father was Francis Kane. I can't find him on the census. In 1901 census he is nowhere in sight, but Elizabeth Kane and her daughters Frances and Elizabeth are "inmates" at Test House, West Derby, workhouse. On my Grandmothers marriage cert from 1921 Francis Robert Kane is listed as deceased, but I can't find the records. Any help gratefully received, thanks, Kate.
Thornton, Pigford, Toaduff: County Durham.
Anderson, Parkin, Farnsworth, Broomhead: Lincs and Notts.
Kane: Liverpool / Ireland.

Offline Manchester Rambler

• Global Moderator
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Francis Robert Kane
« Reply #1 on: Monday 28 August 06 09:25 BST (UK) »
What was Francis Kane Sr's occupation?

Rambler
ANT: Nesbit, Potts; CHS: Gosling (Hazel Grove/Lymm), Hinton (Lymm), Johnson (Hazel Grove), Marsland (Hazel Grove), Massey (Daresbury), Sorton (Warmingham); LAN: Jackson, James, Potts (Manchester/Salford); MAY: Caulfield, Griffin (Leveelick); SAL: Goodwin, Johnson (Bridgnorth), Gregory (Wellington); STS: Goodwin, Gregory, Johnson (Wolverhampton); Hallett (Trysull); SOM: Dowding, James, Jones (Bath)

Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline KMFRoberts

• RootsChat Member
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Monday 28 August 06 13:54 BST (UK) »
Hi,