Author Topic: William Charles COOK born 1824, died 1911  (Read 1331 times)

Offline Gotcha

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
William Charles COOK born 1824, died 1911
« on: Saturday 16 September 06 05:57 BST (UK) »
Hello all. This is my first time doing this. I am looking for information on WILLIAM CHARLES COOK born 1824 in Devon, possibly Bideford. Sorry, but I have no clue who his parents were. He married HANNAH EVANS (born 1846) when she was 18 years old, married in 1864 and then came to Canada. According to FreeBMD, they married in Bideford, Devon. I know there is quite a difference in ages. I have a pic of their tombstone and those are the dates. ANY INFORMATION AT ALL WOULD BE APPRECIATED. EMAIL ME DIRECTLY AT

MODERATOR COMMENT: email address removed to avoid spam and other abuses. Please use personal message system to share email addresses and other personal details. Thank You

Offline deb usa

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: William Charles Cook born 1824, died 1911
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 17 September 06 21:39 BST (UK) »
Hi Gotcha

I have found a marriage of William Cook to Hannah Evans in Apr/May/June quarter of 1867, in Bideford Devon.

Do you have any details of when they left Devon? Any other relevant info ..such as siblings to william or Hannah  may make the search easier.

By the way , welcome to Rootschat. It is  a great place to be when searching for old rellies  ;D, people are great here!

regards
Deb :)
Travellers = Penfold, Orchard, James
Devon = Middleton,  Waterfield, Adams, Clark/e, Gould
Cornwall = Palmer, Carnarton, Slack/Smith. Morris/h
Wales, New Quay = James, Evans

All UK census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline Gotcha

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Monday 18 September 06 05:34 BST (UK) »