Author Topic: Parish lookup please Paris and Joyce  (Read 3210 times)

Offline ann paris

• RootsChat Extra
  • I've not edited my PROFILE yet
    • View Profile
Parish lookup please Paris and Joyce
« on: Sunday 07 November 04 19:45 GMT (UK) »
Hi there, I am new to this, so not sure if I'm doing it right so please bear with me. Trying to find out info on William Paris m. Elizabeth Joyce sometime before 1789 when their son Charles was born. Areas to consider are Aldermaston, Bradfield, Alresford, but anywhere really. Other children could be James c. 1799, John c.1801, Thomas c. 1802. I do hope someone can help as I am completely stuck.
Regards Ann Paris

Offline zep

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: Parish lookup please Paris and Joyce
« Reply #1 on: Tuesday 24 June 14 03:11 BST (UK) »
Hello ..I have Paris family records but they originate in Scotland then move to London..greenwich and woolwich later to Hampshire...perhaps if you can tell me your paris family Christian names in late 1800`s I could see if you link to my records.
TOWN of sussex
PAVEY of bristol and cardiff
PARIS of w.lothian/fife/greenwich
CONSTABLE of kent

Offline ribbo39

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Tuesday 24 June 14 06:35 BST (UK) »
Hello Ann,

I see this request is some 10 years old - is it still relevant? if it is.......

A warm welcome to Rootschat. I'm sure you will find many members here willing to help you.

There is an on-line tree on "Ancestry.co.uk"  (a paysite) that lists William Paris marrying Elizabeth Joyce on 13-11-1788 in Stratfield Mortimer, Berks. also with  William being bapt. 2-2-1758 in Aldermaston,  and Elizabeth's baptism 3-10-1762 in Stratfield Mortimer the d/o Richard Joyce (1730 - ) & Ann Lavel (1736 - )
The above detail can only be confirmed by looking at the register entries or if someone has access to the transcripts.