Author Topic: LOWERY/Lowry - WILLIAMSON Families in Co. Down  (Read 10131 times)

Offline Karenannie

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
LOWERY/Lowry - WILLIAMSON Families in Co. Down
« on: Wednesday 12 September 07 15:16 BST (UK) »
Hi,
      I have discovered that my Great Great Grandfather SAMUEL HAYES LOWERY was born in Down, Ireland ( information from his death certificate). from age at death, I've estimated his birth to C 1826 - His father was SAMUEL LOWERY (a farmer) and his mother was MARGARET HAYES (again information from his death certificate.

Samuel left Ireland and went to America (pre 1851) He married in  New York America 1851 to Edith WILLIAMSON, daughter of JOHN WILLIAMSON and EDITH LEED/SEED - John and Edith  died in Ardglass, co. Down so I'm thinking that perhaps where they and their daughter Edith may hve been born and perhaps even the Lowery family.

I'm new to Irish Ancestry so any help or advice will be greatly appreciated.

Fingers crossed.
Karen

Offline maryderry

• RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
Re: LOWERY/Lowry - WILLIAMSON Families in Co. Down
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 12 September 07 16:56 BST (UK) »
all i could find was the marriage of edith's parents.

JOHN WILLIAMSON TO EDITH SEED 21-8-1814 @ BALLYCAULTER COFI. BALLYCAULTER,DOWNPATRICK,CO.DOWN.

REGARDS MARY.
doolin?
quigley- hasson. stewart. lynch. doherty gallagher-derry
mclaughlin-  brennan .moville co. donegal
mctaggart
monaghan

Offline Karenannie

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Thursday 13 September 07 00:51 BST (UK) »
Wow, Fantastic. Thank you Mary. I'm 100% sure thats them as their first child was born C 1815.

Can anyone advise on what I do now/ or who to contact  to purchase a copy of the marriage certificate/ record of William and Edith

I know William and Edith had the following children, but birthdates are unknown so any help again will be greatly appreciated:  ( I do know they were all born in Ireland)

William C 1815
John C 1819