Author Topic: Patrick Ward b. 1866  (Read 4853 times)

Offline LizzyDow

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Patrick Ward b. 1866
« on: Saturday 15 September 07 18:49 BST (UK) »
Hi, I am new to Carrickmacross and so excited that I have found another Irish ancestor’s birthplace! Patrick Ward was born on May 1, 1866 to Francis Ward and Mary McGuiness. According to Patrick's death record, Francis Ward was also born in Carrickmacross. I did some searching and found a Francis Ward in Greaghnaroog who leased land from Evelyn P. Shirley. This was found on a Griffiths Primary Valuation from 1861. I also have a map of Monaghan. Alas, I do not know if this Francis Ward is Patrick's father.
Patrick married an Alice or Anne and lived in Glasgow Scotland with his sister Rose and his brother John. I have them on the 1891 census in Glasgow. He has two children, Francis, age 2 who is listed as a girl, but is a boy and Bernard Michael, 1, who is my great grandfather.
I am hoping to find more family, siblings, and maybe a marriage record for Patrick. They came back to Ireland, Derry, and immigrated to New York City and then eventually moved to Yarmouth Maine. They are buried in Holy Cross Catholic Cemetery in Yarmouth Maine.
Any help would be appreciated. Thank you very much, Liz Dow, Yarmouth Maine

Offline maryderry

• RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
Re: Patrick Ward b. 1866
« Reply #1 on: Saturday 15 September 07 23:55 BST (UK) »
hello liz, welcome to rootschat.did'nt find a marriage for mary & francis, found theses births.

PATRICK. 29-5-1865. MICHAEL 13-8-1867. MARY 18-12-1869. CATHERINE 10-2-1872. ALL BORN RAFERAGH, MONAGHAN, IRE.
parents. FRANCIS WARD & MARY MAGINESS (ON CATHERINES BIRTH) (ON PATRICKS & MICHAELS ITS MCGGINESS)  (ON MARYS ITS MCGINNESS).

REGARDS MARY.
doolin?
quigley- hasson. stewart. lynch. doherty gallagher-derry
mclaughlin-  brennan .moville co. donegal
mctaggart
monaghan