Author Topic: ARNOPPS of Kinsale  (Read 7948 times)

Offline silence

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
ARNOPPS of Kinsale
« on: Thursday 29 November 07 10:14 GMT (UK) »
Hi
i am just beginning to trying to trace my husband's family but have barely any info to help. Liam or William Arnopp left Kinsale during WW2, his father may or may not have been George Arnopp and his mother Dora?  Liam's siblings were  Ben, George, Peirce, May Dora and Minnie. i would be so grateful for any info on Arnopps of Kinsale. or a ny advice on where to look or who to contact.
thankyou :)

Offline aghadowey

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Away sorting out DNA matches... I may be gone for some time many years!

Offline silence

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Re: ARNOPPS of Kinsale
« Reply #2 on: Thursday 29 November 07 11:32 GMT (UK) »
thanks aghadowey

i'd seen some of those things before and attended that funeral at suffolk but the other bits were a great help.  the difficult thing is pinning down the older generation to recall names and ages  ;)
thanks again  :)

Offline rcollins

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Tuesday 23 September 08 23:34 BST (UK) »
Dear Silence

I just came across your original request. I'm sure you have this resolved by now as Arnopp is a well known Kinsale name (of Hugenot extraction) . In any case my father (current mayor of Kinsale) knew both Pierce and Ben your husbands father's siblings... and would be happy to make contact with you
MODERATOR COMMENT: email address removed to avoid spam and other abuses. Please use our secure personal message system to share email addresses and other personal details. Thank You. Please have a little chat on this thread first. You will need to make a couple more posts for our PM system to open up to you. All the best  ;D  
if you haven't made progress already which I'm sure you will have done.