Author Topic: Capel Curig graveyard  (Read 7702 times)

Offline Harvey Lloyd

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Capel Curig graveyard
« on: Sunday 13 January 08 15:39 GMT (UK) »
I am new to this web site. I believe there has been some corespondance about the Thomas Pinches family. I am working on the records of Capel Curig Churchyard. There is a grave in the church yard dedicated to Frank Brian Pinches, age 13 years son of Thomas & Ann Pinches who died June 1st 1901. They were obviously not residants of Capel Curig. Has anyone any infomation on the family?

Offline Gwil

• RootsChat Veteran
    • View Profile
Re: Capel Curig graveyard
« Reply #1 on: Monday 14 January 08 10:06 GMT (UK) »
Hi Harvey

You can search the Rootschat Archives (all boards not just this one) via the Search Facility half way along the top of the page. I've had a quick look re Pinches but can't immediately see anything connected to Capel Curig.

Is the churchyard you refer to St Juliettas? If so are you aware that GFHS have produced the MI's for that churchyard. M233 refers.

Gwil

Offline Harvey Lloyd

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Monday 14 January 08 11:07 GMT (UK) »
Dear Gwil,
Many thanks for the helpfull reply, yes I know about the records, in a small way I helped to bring them together, I am involved in the Friends of St Julitta's Church. It is a fascinating graveyard ( then I expect most are!), full of interest, we are putting together a project on the churchyard and the name Pinches suggests they were visits to Capel when perhaps an accident happened.
Do you have any connection with the churchyard?
Best wishes
Harvey Lloyd

Offline Gwil

• RootsChat Veteran
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Friday 18 January 08 15:17 GMT (UK) »
Harvey