Author Topic: My Shropshire Names  (Read 6968 times)

Offline nirvana

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
My Shropshire Names
« on: Friday 25 January 08 12:59 GMT (UK) »
Hi

This is my first time on this site so please be patient if I have done this wrong!!
I have the following names in my family and would like to hear from anyone who can help with any information, ideally pre 1841 census

Baguley - Shrewsbury originally from Manchester area c1807
Taylor - Upton Magna
Partridge - Church Pulverbatch

Many thanks

Offline jasper2

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
Re: My Shropshire Names
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 15 June 08 18:09 BST (UK) »
hello im new at this too! can you give more inf please ? first names and dates are a good start ! denise

Offline nirvana

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Tuesday 17 June 08 20:18 BST (UK) »
Hi Denise

Happy to give full names and dates but is there a particular family out of the 3 listed you are interested in?  Just saves me sending a load of stuff you are not wanting.  Have been researching my family and my husbands since last September with a fair amount of success thanks to many people sharing their information.  Look forward to hearing back from you.

Offline jasper2

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Tuesday 17 June 08 20:25 BST (UK) »
I havent any of these names in my tree but I live in shropshire and just thought I might help ? denise x

Offline Lloydy

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Jump into your genes...and dig up your roots
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: Wednesday 18 June 08 22:03 BST (UK) »

Hi

I live in Shropshire too :)  If you provide us with full names and approx/exact dates of birth then we can see what we can find for you pre-1841 census.

It's amazing what resources other Rootschatters are able to get their hands on!!!!