Author Topic: Jones Family/Llanllyfni,Caernarfonshire  (Read 5396 times)

Offline My Don

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Jones Family/Llanllyfni,Caernarfonshire
« on: Friday 11 July 08 16:00 BST (UK) »
I am trying to trace the family of Owen Jones(cc 1854) from Denio his father was Griffith Jones a farmer. He married Mary Roberts/Morris from the Halfway Inn in the parish of Llanllyni 13th April 1877.  Owen was a tailor by trade and on the 1901 Census  he was living in Hyfrwyd Rd, Talysarn with three of his children(Mary had died)
Jane Jones aged 20 Born 1880
Leonard Jones  aged 8  Born 1892
Owen Jones aged 12 Born 1888
His youngest daughter Emily Jones Born 1891 was living with her Nain Jane Morris (74 years of age) at the Halfway Inn, Llanllyfni.
Owen also had another daughter Ellen Jones Born l885 in LLanllyfni.
Ellen married a Richard Parry Williams from The White Horse. Bangor Street in 1908(My Nain and Taid) they had a son Robert born in l915(my father).
Two daughters Eleanor Born 1909 and Margaret Born 1911 at the White Horse,
In 1918 Richard Parry Williams died he was living in North Penrallt.   Ellen left my Father with a family also called Williams who ran a butcher shop in Caernarvon.  They lived in Pool Street and penparc, Llanfaflan.
Ellen then took her two daughter with her to England looking for work.
I have never met any of the Jones Family or heard of my two aunts Eleanor and Margaret they would be in their 90's.

If anyone could throw any light on this family I would be over the moon.

RobertaWilliams

Offline hiraeth

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
Re: Jones Family/Llanllyfni,Caernarfonshire
« Reply #1 on: Friday 11 July 08 17:03 BST (UK) »
hi Roberta

Welcome to rootschat :)