Author Topic: Marriage of Mary FITZSIMMONS  (Read 6217 times)

Offline louisemccrea

• RootsChat Member
  • Grandfather Robert Samuel McCrea
    • View Profile
Marriage of Mary FITZSIMMONS
« on: Wednesday 20 August 08 21:37 BST (UK) »
Hi

I am quite new to searching my tree and have come stuck by my great grandmothers first husband.
The information i have is her name is Mary Jane Fitzsimmons and she was born i 1869 in enniskillen to a william Fitzsimmons and Eliza Smyth. I know she married a Nicholas Coughlin/coughlan i got this from her marrage certificate it had her name as coughlin and she was a widow on her death certificate it gives her first husband as nicholas coughlan occupation a labourer.  Her second marrage was to her first cousin on mothers side Robert john McCrea they married in Glasgow in 1902. I know she had at least one son called charlie to her first husband and possibly one called archiebald though he is another mystery. Her other kids were to her second husband. My grand father said that charlie was born in ireland and i knew that is what he thought also.
I cant find any info on this first marrage at all and i also cant find charlies birth anywhere any help would be much apreciated

Thanks Louise :)
McCrea - Glasgow Enniskillen
deVall - Dudley Birmingham Rugeley
Graham - Port Glasgow Clydebank Glasgow
Gallacher - Dumbarton Ireland India Madras Calcuta
Sanders - Birmingham
Marris - Port Glasgow Fife Ireland
Fitzsimmons - Enniskillen
Davis - Birmingham Dudley
Brown - Dudley Bristol
Smyth - Enniskilen Northern Ireland
Upshon - India Madras Bangalore Dorset Wales Glasgow Any where in England or India
McLuskie- Glasgow Dumbarton

Offline aghadowey

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Marriage of Mary FITZSIMMONS
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 20 August 08 22:26 BST (UK) »
IGI (International Genealogical Index) has some, not all, Irish births 1864-c1882. 2 daughters of William Fitzsimmons and Eliza Smyth: