Author Topic: Bulmer/Schellenberg  (Read 3183 times)

Offline doric

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
Bulmer/Schellenberg
« on: Saturday 29 January 05 21:36 GMT (UK) »
I wonder if anyone can help me knock down a brick wall that I have been hitting my head against for the past two or three years.  I have a birth certificate for a Charles Frederick Schellenberg born lst October, 1901 at 12 Cornhill Rd. Southwick, Sunderland.  The mother is given as Eleanor Schellenberg formerly Bulmer, and the father who we believe to be a gt. uncle. also as Charles Frederick Schellenberg, Pork Butcher (journeyman)  The birth was registered by the mother on 2nd December, 1901 whilst living at 25 Richmond Street, Sunderland.  I have checked for a marriage certificate - no luck, I really don't think they were married, I did find Charles Frederick (Snr) on the 1901 census living at Langley Moor, Durham and from snippets of information given by my late father-in-law, he used to call in at their butcher's shop from time to time in the early 20's, but he never mentioned that Charles Frederick had ever married.  Please can anyone help - he just seems to have vanished into thin air - and what happened to Charles Frederick (Jnr)
So curious.

Many thanks

Dorothy

Schellenberg of Yorkshire/Durham
Westgarth of Durham/Pittington
Johnson of Sunderland/Houghton-le-Spring/Worksop/Yorks/Scotland
Charlton of Hexham and Houghton-le-Spring areas
Brown of Alnwick and Newbottle, Houghton-le-Spring/Chester-le-Street
Hailes of Chester-le-Street
Hope of Chester-le-Street
Ainsley of Willington/Chester-le-Street
Reed of Houghton-le-Spring
Baister of Houghton-le-Spring
Ashman of Houghton-le-Spring area
Wilson of Sunnybrow, Auckland
Wittman of Bradford/Leeds

Offline JenB

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Bulmer/Schellenberg
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 30 January 05 17:01 GMT (UK) »