Author Topic: Thomas FOULKES, born about 1760, in Denbighshire.  (Read 5213 times)

Offline annrich

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Thomas FOULKES, born about 1760, in Denbighshire.
« on: Saturday 27 September 08 04:54 BST (UK) »
Hi, my name is Ann and I live in Queensland, Australia.  I have been compiling my family tree now for two years and recently I have been researching my husband mother's side of the family the FOULKES.

Thomas Foulkes is where I am stuck at the present time and I would be very gratefull if anyone can give me information on who is Thomas's parents.  This is the only information I have at present.

Thomas Foulkes married to Ann ????,  they were the parents of Robert Foulkes born about 3/5/1789 in Cristionydd Ken, Ruabon, Denbigh in Wales.

Can anyone on this forum tell me who the parents of Thomas Foulkes are, most of the Foulkes lived in St Asaph and Flint in the later years, but I cannot give you a place of birth for Thomas.

If you can help maybe you could also look to see if there is a surname for Thomas's wife Ann, her details would also be appreciative, I expect they were born around the same time.

Thankyou very much I eagerly await any replies.  Regards, Ann

Offline wrjones

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Thomas FOULKES, born about 1760, in Denbighshire.
« Reply #1 on: Saturday 27 September 08 10:40 BST (UK) »
I would like to wish you a very warm welcome to Rootschat Ann.Whilst I will not have access to the Ruabon Denbighshire Parish Registers until Tuesday when I go to the Rhosymedre Resource Centre of Clwyd FHS,I think it unlikely at that time for your Foulkes Family to have originated in that part of Flintshire.Interestingly Cristionydd Ken was the ancient name for the area which includes where my village Cefn Mawr is today.

Regards
William Russell Jones
Cefn Mawr
Wrexham.