Author Topic: Drury, Maria  (Read 3200 times)

Offline hneybee

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Drury, Maria
« on: Sunday 19 October 08 01:06 BST (UK) »
Hi

I'm a complete newbie so please forgive me if I've not posted my request in the correct place.
I'm trying to find my gt, gt,  grandmother her name is Maria Drury and she was born around 1840.  Her parents were a John Drury and Bridget o'byrne. Any help would be appreciated

thanks

Offline aghadowey

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Drury, Maria
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 19 October 08 09:23 BST (UK) »
You've also posted the same query under Ireland-General. Is there a connection with County Cavan? If so, more details might help us find information for you or make suggestions for further research. If not, then this post should be removed to avoid duplication of efforts and confusion.
Away sorting out DNA matches... I may be gone for some time many years!

Offline hneybee

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sunday 19 October 08 13:52 BST (UK) »
Sorry,

I know i've posted this query twice, but my relatives are quite old and i've been told by one old aunt that Maria Drury came from Cavan and another told me she was a romany!.  I've no idea where to start and thought that one of my aunts might be correct but i;'m not sure which one, hence my posts in both general and Cavan. 

To avoid any confusion i will remove the cavan one.

apologies again

Offline janedrury

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Tuesday 02 December 08 20:49 GMT (UK) »
Hello there - I am also quite new to this site. Don't know if there is any connection but my GG Grandmother was Jane Drury married to a farmer - Michael Gilsenan. My great grandmother, Mary Gilsenan , was born 26/3/1866. All from Drummin farm in the district of Strathdone in the county of Cavan.

Offline hneybee

• RootsChat Extra