Author Topic: Brecon-Hall and Watkins Family tree search  (Read 9177 times)

Offline cwmbran666

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Brecon-Hall and Watkins Family tree search
« on: Tuesday 13 January 09 11:13 GMT (UK) »
I am starting to piece together bits of my family tree and thought maybe i could get some help as i have never done this before and dont really know where to start.
I have basic history details but i am interested to know what my ancestors occupations were and if they all stayed in Brecon.  My grandmother also talks about my grandfathers' cousin being a huntsmaster? of the Brecon hunt (i think it is the Brecon hunt) and would be interested in finding out more about this or if anyone has any links to sites on any information i would be extremely grateful.  The information i have is very basic and is as follows:

Grandmother-removed
Grandfather-Alan Thomas Watkins, born December 1919-died 1998
Great Grandfather- John Richard Hall, born 1897-died 1960
Great Grandmother-Violet Annie Thomas-died 1963

My Grandparents i think were born in Brecon, and my great grandparents children on my grandmothers' side were:

Moderator comment: details of living people removed to protect their privacy and prevent identity theft.

I am aware that this is not much information but this is all i have. Thankyou for taking the time to read this :)

Online Cas (stallc)

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Brecon-Hall and Watkins Family tree search
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 14 January 09 16:13 GMT (UK) »
To confirm any BMD this site can prove useful.  such as :

http://www.freebmd.org.uk/  Althou' at the mo only transcribed up to possibly 1920 - 30ish

Births Dec 1919  Watkins  Alan T  (mothers maiden name - Tantram)  Brecknock  11b 125

Marriages Mar 1922 
HALL  John R  married Thomas  Brecknock  11b 98     
THOMAS  Violet A  married Hall  Brecknock  11b 98