Author Topic: Palmer, Hayes, Lawless of Kilkenny  (Read 10041 times)

Offline wlou

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Palmer, Hayes, Lawless of Kilkenny
« on: Sunday 26 April 09 08:51 BST (UK) »
Hi
I am fairly new to genealogy and message boards, and am trying to follow up on information received from my cousin regarding family history. 

Seeking any info, descendants or connections to:
Margaret Palmer born 2/5/1803 to William Palmer and Mary Hayes.

Margaret Palmer married Edmund (Edward) Lawless 27/4/1823 both of Warrington.
Their children according to St. Patrick’s Parish records.:
Mary Lawless    born   1824 Warrington
John Lawless     born    1825  Black Quarry
Patrick Lawless    born    1828  Black Quarry
Elizabeth Lawless    born    1830 ( known as Eliza who came to Australia)
Mary Lawless     born    1832
Bridget Lawless    born     1834
Peter Lawless    born     1835
William Lawless   born     1837
Margaret Lawless    born     1839
Ellen Lawless    born    1840 ( my G/grandmother who came to Australia, died  1893 in Victoria)

Any information regarding other member of  family would be greatly appreciated. 

Thanks Wendy

Lawless  - Palmer - Hayes (Kilkenny)
Norris- McNabb - Casey -McLaren (Scotland - Ireland-Nova Scotia)
Mundie -Rankin - Gallagher - Oliver (Peterhead- Donegal-Scotland)

Offline jameskennedy

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Re: Palmer, Hayes, Lawless of Kilkenny
« Reply #1 on: Friday 07 August 09 14:44 BST (UK) »
Hi Wendy,

For a long time our family has suspected we were related to you.  It's almost certain.  I have been in touch with Jan (as has my mother more recently) and I think if we are both researching the family we should share any relevant information.