Author Topic: wood family  (Read 1169 times)

Offline hls

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
wood family
« on: Wednesday 17 June 09 21:41 BST (UK) »
Hi this is my first time so apologies if not quite right. I am trying to get new info on some ancestors to add to my tree and was wondering if any one out there was related. parents Roger wood (leeds) born 1855 wife Mary ann nee Turner born 1852 children elizabeth 1878, samuel 1879 died in WW1, lena 1881, all born in leeds, sarah e 1880, benjamin 1883, grace 1886, ruth 1888, mary 1890, roger 1894 (poss died in war as well) all born stockton on tees
Have the usual info but looking for new leads
Cheers
hls

Offline Ecneps

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Rosalie Mathilda Jönsson 1916-1999
    • View Profile
Re: wood family
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 17 June 09 21:48 BST (UK) »
Hello hls,

Welcome to Rootschat  :) 

Are you just looking for living relatives and people researching the same tree, or are you needing help to go further back with your research? 

If going back, you need to say exactly what information you need, and who you're looking for, as 'have the usual info' doesn't really tell us enough for that

Kind regards
Barbara
 :)
`There are two lasting bequests we can give our children -  One is roots - the other is wings`- Hodding Carter

Census and bmd information is Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk and www.scotlandspeople.gov.uk

Lincs & Yorks - SIVILLS PREDGEN    Norfolk - EBBS WHITEROD ZIPFELL       Sweden - JÖNSSON CRONBERG ANDERSSON      Yorks - SPENCE HIDE HIRD      Durham - DALKIN SELBY RENWICK

Offline hls

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Thursday 18 June 09 07:42 BST (UK) »