Author Topic: Carroll's of Cork Ireland  (Read 8067 times)

Offline heaven1965

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Carroll's of Cork Ireland
« on: Monday 01 February 10 18:21 GMT (UK) »
Hello This is my first time posting to this site. I was hoping someone could help me find some information. Is there a web site were I can look at the 1901, 1871,1851,1891 Census? I have the 1911 census.
If the birth records didn't start till 1864 how would I find my great grandfathers birth date, I know he was born in 1859.
His name was Daniel Carroll of Millstreet. He was married to Catherine Kelleher of Millstreet, they were married Feb. 22,1887 Diocese of Kerry, Parish of Millstreet R.C. In the 1911 census it shows them living house number 4 in Mill Lane Lower ( Drishane, Cork ) How would I find out when Daniel and /or Catherine died and maybe even were their graves might be? I am planing a trip in the next years or so and would love to have all the information I can.
Thank you very much for your time and your help.
Vivian

Offline shanew147

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
  • Dublin, Ireland
    • View Profile
Re: Carroll's of Cork Ireland
« Reply #1 on: Monday 01 February 10 18:40 GMT (UK) »
Hello This is my first time posting to this site. I was hoping someone could help me find some information. Is there a web site were I can look at the 1901, 1871,1851,1891 Census? I have the 1911 census.
If the birth records didn't start till 1864 how would I find my great grandfathers birth date, I know he was born in 1859.
His name was Daniel Carroll of Millstreet. He was married to Catherine Kelleher of Millstreet, they were married Feb. 22,1887 Diocese of Kerry, Parish of Millstreet R.C.

....How would I find out when Daniel and /or Catherine died and maybe even were their graves might be? ......