Author Topic: Thomas Carney c1862 Wicklow?  (Read 4637 times)

Offline Tierneylass

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Thomas Carney c1862 Wicklow?
« on: Saturday 13 February 10 03:41 GMT (UK) »
I have a Thomas Carney(gas stoker)  appearing in my family tree in the 1911 Census in Hulme Manchester living with John Tierney (shoemaker) and his family. Thomas has a daughter Elizabeth c1891 she being born liverpool lancs but he states Wicklow? He is a widower. If anyone has any ideas on how to trace both him and his connection to my Tierneys - as they are proving elusive to trace also, i would be very grateful. John Tierney and his brother Samuel c1875 both state birth as Liverpool? John has a father called Michael according to his marriage cert. If anyone has any connections or clues please advise as i am a novice at this....

thanks lads
DUTTON/Hulme
TIERNEY /Liverpool and Hulme
MARGERISON/MARGERSON/Glossop
WADDELL/Liverpool and Hulme
WAKEFIELD/Stockport
HURST
CARNEY/Liverpool and Manchester
ELLA/Yorkshire and Manchester

Offline aghadowey

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Thomas Carney c1862 Wicklow?
« Reply #1 on: Saturday 13 February 10 10:04 GMT (UK) »
The 1911 census record should state relationship to head of household (relative, visitor, boarder, lodger, etc.).
Who was Thomas Carney's wife? her maiden name might explain a possible connection to Tierneys.
Away sorting out DNA matches... I may be gone for some time many years!

Offline Tierneylass

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Saturday 13 February 10 15:15 GMT (UK) »
Hi