Author Topic: David & Deliace Brown  (Read 2745 times)

Offline EmmaB

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
David & Deliace Brown
« on: Thursday 29 April 10 13:41 BST (UK) »
Hi,

I'm a newbie and was wondering if anybody knew of David or Deliace Brown (Nee Rayson). They married in Leeds on 2nd August 1962. Deliace was my Grandmother and she passed away in 1973 in a hospital in Wakefield. Her death certificate states that she was the widow of David Brown so he passed away sometime between 1962 and 1973. I would very much like to find out more about both David and Deliace.

I've also heard rumours that David was married before (possibly a couple of times) so would appreciate if anyone could confirm if this is true.

Any advice, tips etc would be sppreciated!

Thank you very much.

Emma

Offline MaryA

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • St Chads, Kirkby
    • View Profile
Re: David & Deliace Brown
« Reply #1 on: Thursday 29 April 10 14:13 BST (UK) »
Hi and welcome to Rootschat.

If you don't already have it I would advise that you get the marriage certificate - you can do this online at www.gro.gov.uk and it will cost £9.25.

The details you need are Deliace I Rayson to David Brown Q3 1962 Leeds 2c 636.

This certificate may give you their ages at marriage and the names of their father's, also occupations which will help you in your search.

There are two deaths for David Brown in the Leeds district during the appropriate time, one in 1968 age 56 and the other in 1969, born 1889.

Looking for a burial of somebody with such an unusual name as Deliace might prove more fortuitous in discovering whether her husband was buried with her.