Author Topic: partridge family  (Read 5615 times)

Offline vj

• I am sorry but my emails are not working
  • RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
partridge family
« on: Saturday 26 March 05 13:01 GMT (UK) »
Hi I'm new to this and need help-Is anyone researching the PARTRIDGE family history in Shropshire-I am happy to exchange the information already obtained-I have been researching for some time now. 

Offline nirvana

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: partridge family
« Reply #1 on: Friday 25 January 08 12:50 GMT (UK) »
Hi

I am really new - logged in 2 hours ago!!!

I have Partridge's in my tree from Pulverbatch area.  I have some descendants from John Partridge c1781 married Sarah.  Is it likely to be same family??

Thanks
Nirvana

Offline pete edwards

• RootsChat Veteran
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Saturday 26 January 08 17:57 GMT (UK) »
Welcome to both :) :)

Not myself looking for the name, but if you want any lookups pre ab 1815ish here in Shropshire I wiil have a look, just give us a name and an approx date. 

All the best
Pete :) :)
Edwards, mainly Cound, Frodesely, Acton Burnell. Pitchford. and surrounding villages, Shropshire, /  Rowe, Cound, / Littlehales, Berrington, Shropshire / Radford, Dublin, /   Maguire, Acton Burnell, /  Rudge, Frodesely, /

Offline nirvana

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Sunday 27 January 08 16:01 GMT (UK) »
Thanks Pete - that' much appreciated.  Once I've got my head around all of this I will take you up on your kind offer.

Offline nirvana

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: Sunday 27 January 08 16:03 GMT (UK) »
Hi VJ

Looks like we might be looking for the same family??

Offline mollymandysb

• RootsChat Senior
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: Monday 31 May 10 18:03 BST (UK) »
hi