Author Topic: (jack)turner singer of rotherham  (Read 2884 times)

Offline taylorkit

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
(jack)turner singer of rotherham
« on: Sunday 12 September 10 14:38 BST (UK) »
 :)  jack turner was the son of my paternal grandmothers sister. he was married twice - once in the midlands and thereafter on the south coast. he died young allegedly as the result of a traffic accident. i have photographs of him and his partner on stage as well as a brief handwritten greeting to my cousin and her parents. most of his kin went to australia on the servicemens "shilling" ticket in the early 1950's I've been tracking him without much success for 4 years. Anyone else know anything about him?

Offline seahall

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • https://5bravemen.weebly.com/
    • View Profile
Re: (jack)turner singer of rotherham
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 12 September 10 15:02 BST (UK) »
Hi again Taylorkit.

The link I have is to the Midlands Family with his 1st wife.

Sandy
Census Crown Copyright

Offline seahall

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • https://5bravemen.weebly.com/
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Thursday 16 September 10 16:45 BST (UK) »
Hi Taylorkit.

My son has spoken to me today to say all the information you
have kindly supplied has arrived with him.

I now await it knowing some of what is enclosed, and wish
to say a huge thank you and as soon as it is with me I will P.M. you.

Sandy
Census Crown Copyright

Offline duckcarver

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Monday 20 September 10 05:19 BST (UK) »