Author Topic: Looking for Kelly family from Dublin Dun Laoghaire  (Read 3800 times)

Offline yorkshirelass666

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Looking for Kelly family from Dublin Dun Laoghaire
« on: Saturday 08 January 11 17:08 GMT (UK) »
Hello,
Im new to this and not really sure what I'm doing but I'm having a go.
I'm researching D'Arcys Ireland and Kellys from Dun Laogharie, Dublin. Alacoque Kelly was born 1898 in Dun Laogharie her father is on her marriage certificate as James Kelly deceased who was a mail cart driver. my family say he was killed in an accident whilst driving the cart in bad weather in sallynoggin. Alacoque had a brother Thomas who reputedly became a blacksmith  sister Mary Kate, Celia, Bridget who married John Ward, and Ann. Family dont have much info about the Kellys.
 D'ArcyLooking for a Michael D'Arcy born abt 1899/1900 Ireland he had a brother called Patrick his father was called Lawrence and is on Michaels marriage certificate as a plumber we think these were too from Dublin  Ireland.
Any help or knowledge of where to look would be greatly appreciated as this is a bit overwhelming lol!
D'Arcy from Dun Laogharie , Kelly from Ireland but lived in Wales and Irvine Scotland, Bell from Linlithgow

Offline shanew147

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
  • Dublin, Ireland
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for Kelly family from Dublin Dun Laoghaire
« Reply #1 on: Saturday 08 January 11 17:17 GMT (UK) »
To start with here's is a possible match for her birth on the BMD Index. You can use these references to order a cert from from the GRO which will give more details, such as address, mother's maiden name, date and place of birth etc..

Name: Alacoque Josephine Kelly
 Registration district:   Rathdown
 Event type: Birth
 Quarter and year: Apr-Jun 1898
 volume : 2 / page : 855

(Rathdown district covers South East County Dublin and North Co. Wicklow and includes Dun Laoghaire)

For some detail on Irish Records and searching them see :