Author Topic: Llangollen burials  (Read 5239 times)

Offline JHunt4854

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Llangollen burials
« on: Thursday 17 February 11 18:18 GMT (UK) »
Hello there,
It's my first time on Roots Chat, so I hope I'm doing this correctly!
I've recently been told that my gt gt grandparents are both buried in Llangollen Cemetery/Churchyard (I'm afraid I don't know which, if Lllangollen has both), after long believing that they were buried elsewhere.  I live in Germany so getting there is a problem at the moment.  Is there  anyone out there who would be willing to try and find their grave/s for me please (and if successful, possibly make a photo for me too, if that's not being cheeky!)?  If you are able to help me, please reply  and I'll fill you in on their names and further details.
Many many thanks
John

Offline ScouseBoy

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Llangollen burials
« Reply #1 on: Thursday 17 February 11 18:23 GMT (UK) »
I cannot promise when I may be able to get there,  as I live some miles away.

How long ago did the burials take place?
Nursall   ~    Buckinghamshire
Avies ~   Norwich

Offline JHunt4854

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Thursday 17 February 11 18:47 GMT (UK) »
Hi, thanks for replying so quickly!  Timescale wouldn't be a problem - I've waited years on this, so a bit longer won't hurt!
This is going to sound a bit vague I'm afraid:  SIMEON (sometimes Simon) STEPHEN JONES born in Llanrhaiadr yn Monchant abt 1820 died in Thornaby on Tees, but was buried in Llangollen.  My last trace of him was in the 1861 census when he was 61, so (if he lived to old age) I'm guessing he would have died within 20 or so years after that.  Sorry, I haven't been able to find any death registration for him.