Author Topic: Rice family 1861 census please  (Read 1159 times)

Offline jilly willy

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Rice family 1861 census please
« on: Saturday 23 April 05 20:23 BST (UK) »
Hi list
I hope I'm doing this right as it's my first time here :)

I am looking for a Mary Ann RICE (nee COLLINGS) in Devon aged abt. 35yrs. with daughter's Elizabeth & Mary Jane, and hopfully her husband Charles Rice.

I have her on the 1871 & 1881 but she is with her second husband Cornelius Richard Ackland and the daughter's have taken his name.

I can't find Mary Jane's birth anywhere  ??? so hoping she is on the 1861

Many thanks 
Jill
King - Bristol
Palfrey - Somerset,Bristol & Cardiff
Burford - Somerset & Cardiff
Ballard, Minards - Northampton & Cardiff
Collings, Rice -Devon

Offline Jaki

• RootsChat Senior
    • View Profile
Re: Rice family 1861 census please
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 24 April 05 00:01 BST (UK) »
Hi Jill

Welcome to Rootschat. You will find the people here will always try to help.

As the 1861 Census is not indexed do you have any further information you can give? Things like place of birth, year of birth, where you would expect them to be.

Do you know when Mary Ann married Charles Rice? I have found a couple of possible entries for her in 1851 census under Rice and Collings.

The more information you are able to give the better the chance of finding them.

Waiting to help

Jaki
<i>OK Charles Henry Kingwell when did you arrive in Australia????</i><br /><b>Coates</b> - Warwickshire, Staffordshire??<br /><b>Hall</b> - Warwickshire, Yorkshire<br /><b>Hirst</b> - Yorkshire<br /><b>Kingwell, Bulley, Bunce</b> - Devon<br /><b>Sample</b> - Northumberland, Durham<br /><b>Shipp</b> - Gloucester<br /><b>MacGillivray, Grant, Forbes, McBean</b> - Scotland

Offline jilly willy

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sunday 24 April 05 18:51 BST (UK) »
Hi Jaki