Author Topic: John Evoy and Annie Murphy  (Read 4744 times)

Offline Angil

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
John Evoy and Annie Murphy
« on: Friday 13 May 11 17:42 BST (UK) »
I am looking for information on Annie Murphy, born 1851 or 52. Her father was James Murphy, a baker. She had a brother Nicholas who I think was born in 1857. As far as I know there were other siblings. I was told she was from Ferns but can't find them. Annie and John Evoy married on 27th July 1872 in Wexford. He was from Selskar and a painter by trade.

Offline Wexflyer

• RootsChat Aristocrat
  • Not Crown Copyright
    • View Profile
Re: John Evoy and Annie Murphy
« Reply #1 on: Friday 13 May 11 20:57 BST (UK) »
I am looking for information on Annie Murphy, born 1851 or 52. Her father was James Murphy, a baker. She had a brother Nicholas who I think was born in 1857. As far as I know there were other siblings. I was told she was from Ferns but can't find them. Annie and John Evoy married on 27th July 1872 in Wexford. He was from Selskar and a painter by trade.

What a coincidence. I only posted my query about St. Selskar's/Margaret Roche (mother of the above John Evoy) last week! I was going to post that you should take a look at that thread, but I see you already found it and have posted there.
We must be third cousins.
- Wexflyer
BRENNANx2 Davidstown/Taghmon,Ballybrennan; COOPER St.Helens;CREAN Raheennaskeagh/Ballywalter;COSGRAVE Castlebridge?;CULLEN Lady's Island;CULLETON Forth Commons;CURRAN Hillbrook, Wic;DOYLE Clonee/Tombrack;FOX Knockbrandon; FURLONG Moortown;HAYESx2 Walsheslough/Wex;McGILL Litter;MORRIS Forth Commons;PIERCE Ladys Island;POTTS Bennettstown;REDMOND Gerry; ROCHEx2 Wex; ROCHFORD Ballysampson/Ballyhit;SHERIDAN Moneydurtlow; SINNOTT Wex;SMYTH Gerry/Oulart;WALSH Kilrane/Wex; WHITE Tagoat area

Offline Angil

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Saturday 14 May 11 20:31 BST (UK) »