Author Topic: BAILEYS of Northamptonshire  (Read 3322 times)

Offline Alturiak

• RootsChat Extra
  • What is Brighter than the Stars
    • View Profile
BAILEYS of Northamptonshire
« on: Monday 01 August 11 11:30 BST (UK) »
Hi,
I'm new to RootsChat and I would like to make contact with anyone researching the surname Bailey in Northamptonshire.

I have been recording my own family tree for over 30 years but came up against the inevitable brick wall a couple of years ago.  To try and break the wall down I started recording every occurrence of the surname Bailey and it's derivatives in Northamptonshire starting from the earliest records I could find and working forward.  At the same time using the census returns and working backward from the 1911 to the 1841.

The aim of gathering this information is to create as many Northamptonshire Bailey trees as possible in the hope that over the coming years I can join these branches to form a Northamptonshire tree.

I know it is a very ambitious project, especially with such a common name, but I would be very please to hear from anyone that may be able to offer help or even supply copies of their Bailey tree(s).  Likewise I am very happy to offer any information I hold.

Alturiak
Researching and Recording all occurrences of the surname BAILEY and it's derivatives in Northamptonshire.

Offline roomar

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: BAILEYS of Northamptonshire
« Reply #1 on: Tuesday 24 January 12 06:42 GMT (UK) »
Hi, I have some Bailey's from Titchmarsh on my tree. Dorothy from Auatralia

Offline Alturiak

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Tuesday 24 January 12 11:49 GMT (UK) »
Hi, I have some Bailey's from Titchmarsh on my tree. Dorothy from Auatralia

Hi Dorothy,