Author Topic: Nicholas Perry  (Read 5260 times)

Offline MHA

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Nicholas Perry
« on: Friday 19 August 11 02:20 BST (UK) »
Hi, I am a resident of Canada.  Nicholas Perry (possible spelling of Nicolas Perree) emigrated to Canada from the Island of Jersey mid 1700's.  My calculation is he was born/baptised in the early 1700's.....likely between 1700 and 1730.

I would greatly appreciate any look-up assistance (baptism, marriage) reference Nicholas Perry or Nicolas Perree.  Thank-you.

Offline Cecil Perry

• RootsChat Pioneer
    • View Profile
Re: Nicholas Perry
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 10 December 14 09:26 GMT (UK) »

Nicholas Perry - or "Jersey Nick" as he was better know - had two daughters, Adelaide and Matilda, and four sons, Noah, Philip, William and John. They fished with their father during the summer and at the conclusion of the voyage, being an industrious and aggressive family, they would till the soil with a view to raising vegetables for their consumption during the ensuing year. The piles of rock which serve as part enclosure of the estate and which were built into walls are mute testimony as monuments to the memory of these energetic pioneers.

John Fitzgerald;--- purchased Noah Perrys plantation and fishing room; May 25 1848.
James Bouzan; --- purchased the property of Matthew ‘Matty’ Dalton; 1848/50

The remaining properties belonging to William and John Perry, were purchased by Robert Penney and William O’Rielly, at approximately the same time.