Author Topic: McComb, McCombs--Keady, Armagh to Troy, NY?  (Read 2532 times)

Offline TPM123

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
McComb, McCombs--Keady, Armagh to Troy, NY?
« on: Friday 19 August 11 18:40 BST (UK) »
Greetings--seeking family of Samuel McComb b. about 1805 in Co.Armagh, Parish of Keady. He and brother William McComb b. about 1807 settled in Troy, NY and were brick masons by trade. Samuel (spouse, Ann) had many children in Troy, including James McCombs born 1847 (my g-g-grandfather).  Hoping to find exact location of where our McCombs family lived in Co. Armagh, Parish of Keady. Possibly Newry or MarketHill? Anyone out there with info on Samuel or William McCombs b early 1800s and moved to Troy, NY please let me know! Brick wall for over a decade. Many thanks, Tammi
email: 

(*) Moderator Comment: e-mail removed in accordance with RootsChat policy,
to avoid spamming and other abuses.
Please use the Personal Message (PM) system for exchanging personal data.

New members must make at least three postings before being allowed to use the PM facility.
See Help-Page:  http://www.rootschat.com/help/pms.php

Offline Hils06

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Re: McComb, McCombs--Keady, Armagh to Troy, NY?
« Reply #1 on: Friday 27 December 19 12:11 GMT (UK) »
Hi
I to am looking Information on mccomb my grandmother was Eleanor Agnes mccomb and her father was Robert William  mccomb we think all I know was he died when she was young . She was brought up in drumnasoo near portadown and her mother was Rachel. Taylor ( maiden name )

Offline Sinann

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Friday 27 December 19 12:25 GMT (UK) »
Welcome to RootsChat
When was Eleanor born?
There is a death of a Robert William McComb in 1905 aged 23 worked for the railway, could this be your Robert?