Author Topic: Baptism - Daniel CLARK - 1801  (Read 2579 times)

Offline Tiggee

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Baptism - Daniel CLARK - 1801
« on: Tuesday 25 October 11 13:24 BST (UK) »
Hi, i'm new to Rootschat and was wondering if anyone could help me. I am looking for a birth record of Daniel Clark born c.1801 in Standon, Hertfordshire and especially the parents names. Unfortunately I live in Wales and cannot get to Hertfordshire to look up local records. I have checked numerous online sites and I would very much appreciate it if anyone could help me or advise me where else to look. Thank you.

Offline jacques

• I have opted not to receive notification of any new replies to my posts.
  • RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
Re: Daniel Clark
« Reply #1 on: Tuesday 25 October 11 16:43 BST (UK) »
Welcome

No luck on baptism.

On GenesReunited there is a "Richard" showing an interest ib Daniel Clark b 1801 Standon herts.

You may already be aware of him

Good luck
Wragg Sheffield/Rotherham
Noble  Sheffield/Derby
Kirk     Sheffield/Northumberland
Lenton Sheffield
Ward  Deryshire
Twigg Derbyshire

All Census Data included in this post is Crown Copyright(see www.nationalarchives.gov.uk)

Offline Rick

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
  • My Emails are not working at the moment sorry
    • View Profile
Re: Baptism - Daniel CLARK - 1801
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 26 October 11 13:42 BST (UK) »
Welcome Tiggee!

Unfortunately Herts baptisms are not available on microfiche only microfilm so few people purchase them. (Film viewers being considerably larger than fiche readers!).