Author Topic: New Lurgan Website  (Read 9091 times)

Offline AndyMcElroy

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
New Lurgan Website
« on: Saturday 16 April 11 22:21 BST (UK) »
I have been working for the past 5 months on my website www.lurgan-ancestry.co.uk.

I have a lot of the Street Directories uploaded and am currently working at the 1901 Ireland Census Records for Lurgan.

Please have a look, yes I have Google Ad's but any money made from them enables me to get more info to put onto the website. Its been a lot of hard work but am getting there.

Thanks.
lurgan-ancestry.co.uk, Lurgan and the McElroy family from Lurgan.

Offline doylers94

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
Re: New Lurgan Website
« Reply #1 on: Friday 22 April 11 21:53 BST (UK) »
Andy well done! I run  genealogy group in Lurgan and all the members are glad to see a Lurgan specific site.
Areas Lurgan and neighbouring townlands in the Parishes of Shankill and Seagoe, Toomebridge County Antrim, Queens County New York, Hartford Connecticut, Michigan USA. Names Doyle McElroy Pollock  Harte Neill Hall Mc Cully Wright Boyle Murray Mc Conaghy Mc Cann Brown Patterson Carson Hines Lauder Waters Watson Hendron Tweedy Warnock

Offline AndyMcElroy

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Re: New Lurgan Website
« Reply #2 on: Saturday 23 April 11 20:27 BST (UK) »
Hi Doylers,

I started looking at my family tree for McElroy and decided to try and take things further. 5 months later it has become a bit of an obsession and enjoy working on the site, so much.

There is so much infomation to try and upload and its very time consuming.

I have obtained a lot of the Street Directories for Lurgan and hope to upload these soon.

Am currently working at the 1901 Ireland Census, I have got Lurgan Urban and Lurgan Rural uploaded and am working at the other District Electoral Divisions for Lurgan; Brownlows Derry, Cornakinnegar, Montiaghs etc...