Author Topic: aaarrrgghhhh  (Read 4198 times)

Offline Wade82

• RootsChat Veteran
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
aaarrrgghhhh
« on: Sunday 09 December 12 17:46 GMT (UK) »
Hello all I just come across this site I have been doing my family tree for a few years now and when I started I found it incredibly difficult for my dads side all in county tyrone so continued with my mums easy peasy well in comapasrion with my dads I kept coming back to his side but got so frustrated now im starting properly I have ordered a few marriage certs and have got a few names so just wondering if anyone is also reasing this family or anyone has tips.
All seem to be around Dungannon area Brackaville, Tullyniskan, Donaghmore Coalisland Newmills have come up in research.The names are Wade,Curran,Proctor,Allen,Williamson,Marshal and I think there is a connection to Patton to but not verified yet any help appreiceted im hoping to visit next year as I do still have family there but noone knows anything!
Thankyou
 :(

Offline aghadowey

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: aaarrrgghhhh
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 09 December 12 18:02 GMT (UK) »
If you'd like us to try and help you will need to give us details- names, dates, etc.-so that we have a starting place.
Away sorting out DNA matches... I may be gone for some time many years!

Offline Wade82

• RootsChat Veteran
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sunday 09 December 12 18:06 GMT (UK) »
Hello Thankyou I have just recieved the cert for Thomas Wade marriage to Mary Curran in 1886 fathers name Charles Wade Thomas Curran they lived in Congo I am trying to find birth for them all and marriage for the fathers. This might be a good starting block. I found Thomas Wade in 1901 census with 8 children and Mary says age 60 but in 1911 census says age 60 also?

Offline Elwyn Soutter

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile