Author Topic: McBean/Fraser/McGlashan/MacIntosh Daviot and Dunlichty  (Read 12098 times)

Offline Harper 7

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
McBean/Fraser/McGlashan/MacIntosh Daviot and Dunlichty
« on: Sunday 03 February 13 02:54 GMT (UK) »
I am a decedent of the McBean line from Daviot/Dunlichty.  I am going to Scotland for the summer and would like to see if I can find some cousins over there...there must be someone who stayed ;)  I would also like to be able to trace the line back another generation or two to Culloden.   It sounds like this board might be able to help me start the path to find someone (Im not very good at this).   Here is my info (or some of it anyways)

my grandmother was
Janet Jennie McBEAN
Birth 14 Jan 1900 in Lambton, Ontario, Canada
Death 30 JUL 1971 in Greenlawn Windsor Ontario canada

her father was
James Arthur McBean
Birth 8September 1838 in Daviot and Dunlichty, Inverness Scotland
Death 13 MAR 1920 in Buried on March 15 1920 at Beachwood Cemetary in Forest Ontario

looks like pretty much all of his siblings came over the big pond, except maybe his oldest brother
William Mcbean
Birth 13 OCT 1836 in Daviot, Invernessshire, Scotland
Death 26 Nov 1918 in Daviot, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

I believe William married
Ann McGillivray
Birth abt 1843 in Daviot G, Invernessshire, Scotland

I think the other siblings names were: Duncan, Janet, Mary

Their parents were:
William McBean
Birth SEP 1800 in Daviot and Dunlichty, Inverness Scotland
Death 26 Dec 1892 in Parkhill, West Williams Twp, Middlesex Co, ON

Mary Fraser
Birth 1815 in Daviot and Dunlichtly, Inverness-shire, Scotland
Death 17 APR 1888 in Beachwood Cemetary Forest Ontario Canada

I think Williams parents were William and Janet (Smith?) but I dont have any info about them
Mary's parents were:

William Fraser (McGlashan)
Birth About 1781 in Dunlichity, Inverness, Scotland
Death About 1849 in Daviot, Inverness, Scotland

Margaret MacIntosh