Author Topic: Hi Everyone, I'm New to Rootschat!  (Read 1485 times)

Offline Jolene1987

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Hi Everyone, I'm New to Rootschat!
« on: Tuesday 22 July 14 12:31 BST (UK) »
Hi

Just wanted to say hello to everyone as I have just set up my account on here.  I have been studying my family history for a while now but as you all know it’s a learning process and not as easy as I thought it would be!  I am mainly researching my g-grandmother Martha Black from Belfast and her family.  So much fun but wish it wasn’t so frustrating at times.

Anyway just thought I would introduce myself!
Black, Dunlop, Pritchard, Todd, Kelso, Hamilton, McGarry (all Belfast based)

Offline maggbill

• RootsChat Aristocrat
  • Francis McNab 1874 - 1932
    • View Profile
Re: Hi Everyone, I'm New to Rootschat!
« Reply #1 on: Tuesday 22 July 14 12:52 BST (UK) »
Hi Always4ever,

Welcome to Rootschat!  I hope that you will get as much enjoyment from Rootschat as I have over the past few years.  Rootschatters are generally a very, very helpful bunch of people, so if you come up with specific problems, there is usually someone who has really good knowledge to share with you.

My family are mostly Scottish, so don't have much Irish research experience, but have some Northern Ireland connections of the mid 1800's.  Have you found your Martha Black in the 1901 or 1911 Irish census?  Are there specific issues about Martha you are looking for?  Good luck in your search.
McNab, Kenney, Johnstone, Carrigan, (Cargan, Kirgan, Corrigan), Toll, Tracey, McNulty,  Reilly, Maguire, Loughlin, Banks, McGonagle, Forsyth, McDonald, Michael,  Kennedy, Bagnell, Cronan, Dunleavy, McMullan. -  Glasgow, Ireland, British Columbia Canada, Manchester New Hampshire USA.

Offline Ruskie

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Tuesday 22 July 14 12:58 BST (UK) »
Welcome to rootschat!